oreosierra.blogg.se

Nimbatus the space drone constructor
Nimbatus the space drone constructor











nimbatus the space drone constructor

The latter has you taking control of the eponymous drone-building spacecraft, exploring new reaches of space. However, the game feels positively generous, offering several multiplayer game modes and a campaign mode. If that was all there is to Nimbatus, I would have probably stopped right there. In fact, I spent the better part of an hour checking out other people’s creations. I may not enjoy the sandbox aspect as such, but I cannot help to be in awe of the possibilities here. The variety of things you can build with these is mind-boggling. Ideally, this unholy creation of yours can shoot really well, gather resources, or fly very fast.īut you can take this further, using advanced concepts like automation, sensors, and logic parts. Assigning different keys to the drone parts allows you to activate them and steer your fancy space vehicle. Using all kinds of parts, you try to build a functioning drone. The basic gameplay loop is just what you’d expect.

nimbatus the space drone constructor

I did, however, enjoy Stray Fawn Studio’s last game Niche a whole lot, so I was willing to give Nimbatus a chance. Sure, building a fancy thingamabob is fun… but then what? I guess I need more than the intrinsic reward of “this weird contraption that I built has not caught fire yet.” Maybe this makes me a simple person but hey, it is what it is, okay? Consequently, I did not have high hopes for Nimbatus – The Space Drone Constructor. Nimbatus – The Space Drone Constructor is a sandbox game for people who don’t usually like sandbox games.













Nimbatus the space drone constructor